Latest Genuine Guest Reviews | Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks

Loading...

Guest reviews

What will you do

  • 91% of guests
    would stay again
  • 2021 Traveller's Choice
    awarded to our Parks
  • Stay at one Park
    and use all four
  • Best price always
    online... guaranteed!

You can read lots about what we have to say about our holidays... but don't just take our word for it, some of our guests have shared what they thought about their stay.

Golden Coast, Woolacombe Bay and Twitchen House are our largest Devon Holiday Parks each with a huge range of things to experience and all hold the prestigious Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice award. It only goes to the top 10% of listings so to us it's the one accolade that matters because it's based only on guests' reviews. So we're proud to bring you all the latest reviews so you can see what families like yours have been saying recently on Tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor Logo


Family holiday at sunnyside lodge

@David E - April 2021, Golden Coast

"We had another fantastic stay at the sunnyside lodges in Golden Coast Village.
We've visited here several times and always have a great time.The friendly welcoming staff,the old mill pub and the facilities are superb.
The park is always kept clean,in mmaculate condition and this shows from all the hard work that the staff put in.
We can't wait to return,we love the park and Woolacombe."

Family holiday

@klstark - May 2021, Golden Coast

"Brilliant time away, staff were so accommodating and helpful. Everything was covid safe and we were about to participate in everything. Booking app ensured you had a slot so you weren’t disappointed or turned away and enabled a fair chance for everyone. Definitely will be back so much to do across the 4 parks. Perfect for kids of all ages !"

Holiday

@Alwaysonholiday1234 - June 2021, Golden Coast

"Stayed in Lundy Fields 9 have to say best lodge i have stayed in this county and i stayed in few!.Came here for a change instead of Devon Cliffs great week had by all nice pub onsite and 5 mins walk down road.Great pitch and putt course 5 mins drive away great owners.Great place if you have kids.We are planning to come back first week in October.Sad to being going home Monday"

See more reviews on Tripadvisor

Golden Coast on Tripadvisor


Amazing!

@Gabby W - April 2021, Woolacombe Bay

"We had a fabulous time at Woolacombe bay ! The staff were very friendly and polite whilst also maintaining social distancing, they couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was superb. Food was very nice and delivered quickly, portion sizes were massive and the meals were still very hot by the time they were delivered.

We stayed in the surf village lodge and couldn’t recommend it enough !! The hot tub was amazing and the space of the lodge and balcony was great. Both my children loved swimming every day at the indoor swimming pool and I couldn’t resist sneaking away for a 25min massage in the spa which was very relaxing.

The view from the holiday park overlooking Devon’s beautiful cliffs and sea was just picturesque. The on sight shop was packed with everything you need during your stay however, there is a Tesco located just 12 minutes away by car. This came in handy a few times.

Overall, I can’t say a bad thing about this holiday park and we are already booking up again for the end of summer !!"

Cant wait to come back

@nat23092018 - May 2021, Woolacombe Bay

"We come down every year and it's always an amazing time. Everything you need is on your doorstep. Accommodation is always spotless and great value for money. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to stay in woolacombe. We will be back again, hopefully later in the year."

Great views

@paulandjuliestephens - June 2021, Woolacombe Bay

"Our caravan was well maintained and had everything we needed (gold new wave). Including the most amazing view from our windows. Site was neatly kept, pools clean and fun. Lots of free activities. Evening entertainment good quality. We were there during half term, so it was at full capacity and the staff were very busy, but friendly & helpful nonetheless. Excellent."

See more reviews on Tripadvisor

Woolacombe Bay on Tripadvisor


Beautiful, relaxing stay

@N4368ZXharrys1464 - April 2021, Twitchen House

"Myself, partner and two young kids had such a lovely time here over the Easter half term. Not everything was open but we still had a great time. The park was beautiful, had a relaxing atmosphere and was well kept. The views were stunning and the walk down to the beach through the track was amazing! I could tell why the beach was awarded best beach in the uk. Staff were polite and the caravan was really clean. The food was tasty and good portion sizes. The indoor pool was great with a main pool, toddler bit and two water slides. The kids play park was great and safe. Loved the fact your able to go between the 4 parks and use the facilities. We can't wait to return here when everything is back open. Looking to book our next holiday soon. Thank you so much Woolacombe Bay holiday parks 😊❤"

Weekend away

@lorrainej626 - May 2021, Twitchen House

"Had a brilliant time here in one of their luxury caravans with Hot tub and decking and seating area with BBQ the bedrooms were lovely with the beds made up on arrival a welcome gift was left for us which was a lovely touch very good check in on the gate plenty of space for our two cars next to our caravan the club house was open outside if you wanted food or drinks the outside pool wasn’t open due to Covid 19 restrictions but that wasn’t a problem as we could book some time in the indoor pool which had two good slides to use
Will be coming back again in June"

Absolutely wonderful half term break

@newbie013 - June 2021, Twitchen House

"We stayed on a fully serviced pitch in our motorhome and we were so plesantly suprised by the cleanliness of the whole site. The organisation of booking the pools 12 hours before the swim time worked exceptionally well. Eveb during half term we managed to get a swim slot when we wanted to swim which was everyday in each pool. We went up to Woolacombe bay during our visit also and absolutely loved the views from there. So many activities were included free of charge which is such a rarity these days and meant that everything the children asked for this holiday which was payable we were able to say yes to. We don't usually go back to the same place but the facilities for the children, incredible views and stunning coastal path walks mean we will undoubtedly rebook again the future."

See more reviews on Tripadvisor

Twitchen House on Tripadvisor


Amazing site, great location, great facilities, fantastic price!

@jamesbT4241NG - May 2021, Easewell Farm

"I’d visited this site a couple of times previously but not really considered how amazing it is. First of all the customer service was good with a courtesy call to confirm that our welcome pack would be left in the cafe bar due to our late check in and to let us know our pitch- really nice touch! Next the site has clearly benefitted from improvements to the access, new reception and the dog exercising area which is a vantage point for amazing sunsets. Then the location which has some of the most stunning walks from Bull Point, Morthoe, then into Woolacombe and Putsborough, and the village of Morthoe itself which has a great couple of boozers and chippy! I’d recommend to anyone wanting a great base and range of activities within walking distance- roll on when the Easewell arms can reopen too- pub on site! Oh....and did I mention the pool and cinema!? Oh and the price is unbelievably good!! I almost don’t want to post this as I want pick of the pitches (a field gets the sun all day) for the summer!! Ace!"

See more reviews on Tripadvisor

Easewell Farm on Tripadvisor


Great value holidays every time

Whichever of our Devon Holiday Parks you choose to stay at you get to use the activities on all four. More than just a place to sleep, on our website the prices include all this and so much more...

Find us at:

Woolacombe Bay Golden Coast Twitchen House Easewell Farm
Previous Searches